Eyes on “Lindbergh – The Tale of a Flying Mouse”

Hello Avatars.

 

If you are a parent with a little young child you know how wonderful it is to read a nice bedtime story.

My little one is soon to be 4 years old.  He still requires more visual story books of course.

I stumbled over this wonderful children’s book I wanted to share.

It is about a little mouse learning to fly.

As the title of the book already gives a hint, the story is related to Charles Lindbergh and his famous solo flight over the ocean.

My son just loves the awesome art the book has.  All pictures are visually great and you can see your child exploring the pictures.

Some pages have nothing to read, but the wonderful art keeps you staying.

 

This is a nice video of Torben Kuhlmann itself creating the cover picture of the book:

 

 

And this promotional video already gives you a wonderful feel of how capturing the story is:

 


Also I would recommend taking a look at this nice site to get more information and feedback:

Torben Kuhlmann Illustration

 

 

If I look into the future I am sure this book will be one of those books one day my then grown up son will pull out on coincidence and smile remembering when we did read it together.

 

Take care

Myrcello.

 

Leave a comment